Saarland University
Lehrstuhl für Automatisierungstechnik

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> How to load data to "TimeTable" from External Sources ?
smoss
post Aug 3 2008, 06:55 AM
Post #1


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 31
Joined: 8-September 06
Member No.: 47



I've attached two screen captures loading data into a TimeTable with csv/txt option in dymola 6.1.

Have you tried loading data in various formats:

(i) time-tab-data
(ii) time-space-data
(iii) time-comma-data

if so perhaps it's a 6.1 problem sad.gif


Attached thumbnail(s)
Attached Image Attached Image
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Pengfei
post Aug 2 2008, 04:36 PM
Post #2


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 7
Joined: 30-November 07
Member No.: 4,463



Hello Smoss,

Thanks for you patient help! Attached screenshot shows how I failed this time Attached Image.

Looking forward to your reply.



User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
smoss
post Aug 2 2008, 05:03 AM
Post #3


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 31
Joined: 8-September 06
Member No.: 47



Try choosing the csv/txt option? See arrow in the attached jpg.

(ps. I see what you mean, choosing the txt only option, instead of the csv/txt option, results in nothing being loaded)


Attached thumbnail(s)
Attached Image
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Pengfei
post Aug 2 2008, 03:59 AM
Post #4


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 7
Joined: 30-November 07
Member No.: 4,463



Hello Smoss,

Thank you very much for your help.

For example, if I want to load a txt file (table.txt)

table.txt:

0 0
1 1
2 2
3 3
4 4

I first open the table Attached Image and selected "load". Then Dymola prompt the "Dymola Select Matrix"Attached Image and I clicked OK. However, nothing is loaded in.

I think this is abnormal and I cannot find how to load table from the documentation.

User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
smoss
post Aug 2 2008, 03:25 AM
Post #5


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 31
Joined: 8-September 06
Member No.: 47



Is your text file two columns of tab separated numbers?
i.e.
0 0
1 1
2 2
3 3
4 4

If so it should read straight in.



Or are you trying to read in a pre-existing table?
e.g.

#1
double table(5,2)
0 0
1 1
2 2
3 3
4 4

If so you need to click into the 'circle' to load it.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Pengfei
post Aug 2 2008, 02:55 AM
Post #6


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 7
Joined: 30-November 07
Member No.: 4,463



Hello smile.gif ,

I have a question using the "Modelica.Blocks.Sources.TimeTable". After double-click the "timeTable", I clicked the gray button to edit the table. I tired to load a file (either txt, mat, csv) from my local file folder. However, after click-and-enter, the data does not appear on Dymola at all. Could anyone advise me a correct way to load external data files to TimeTable in Dymola?

Thanks a lot!
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 8th December 2019 - 03:35 PM